Only In the Dark

When you’re in the dark all you can see is your imagination,
though sometimes I just imagine im in the dark
and that I cant see anything at all.
I lie there, still,
until
I get the sensation that I’m falling
and turning, then I hear screaming
though I’m not certain
whose screaming it is that I’m hearing.
It’s dark, so I don’t see the water below me
but I can feel it’s coolness,
the smell of it,
then it hits me,
unconsciousness,
and it
furthers my darkness.
When I wake up dry
I tightly close my eyes
but the pink glow I still see
reminds me,
that
Its only in the dark that you can see your Imagination.

One Response to Only In the Dark

  1. interesting one, and a conclusion that i need to think about.
    but , like always, i love the way you put things down.
    D!

Leave a Reply

